“Dance Suite” for two flutes by Nika Leoni

This Dance Suite is a product of my love for period music and dance music.  Imagining the sound of two flutes “dancing” together brought musical associations with medieval dances.  After I drafted initial ideas for the first movement, “Saltarello”, I knew that I wanted to complement it with other contrasting dance movements.  The opening “Saltarello” (Allegro) dance is followed by “Sarabande” (Adagio) and the final fast movement “Lavolto” (Presto). – Nika Leoni

Listen at: https://nikaleoni.com/works.html#instrumental. 

The score is available for purchase at https://nikaleoni.com/purchase_dance_suite.html

For more information, please contact nikaleoni@gmail.com. And, to explore more of Nika’s music visit www.nikaleonimusic.com

Perusal score available here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.